GTC Mission Statement

The mission of Georgia Theatre Conference, Inc. is to encourage and coordinate a close relationship among the community, educational, and professional theatres in the state of Georgia; to aid in the maintaining of the highest possible quality of live theatre; and to promote and facilitate education in varied phases of the theatre. Membership is open to all individuals and groups who desire to participate in the work and programs of the Conference.

GTC On Facebook

The Georgia Theatre Conference can now be found on Facebook and Twitter! Click the logo to go!


Convention Fees

Organizational Fee: $150.00 includes one director

Includes professional organizations, secondary schools (including observer schools), College/University, Community Theatre, and Youth festival paricipants. Go to division pages for more information.

Fesitval Participants:

  • $25.00 Secondary students and chaperones
  • $40.00 Community participants
  • Youth festival participants are free

Festival participants have access to all convention activities but they are not voting members.

SETC Screening Auditions: $90

For college students who wish to qualify for SETC auditions in March 2013. SETC Screeing Auditions open September 15, 2013 and close Septermber 25, 2013 at 11:59. GO TO THE SETC WEBSITE TO REGISTER AND GET ADDITIONAL INFORMATION.

All other individuals: $70.00

Commercial Exhibits: $100.00

Includes all personnel who accompany the display and provides one table in the exhibit area. Additional tables on first-come space-available basis: please make requests early. Commercial exhibitors are not members of the organization and have no voting privileges or access to convention activities.

GTC Convention 2013

October 9-13
Kingsland, GA

GTC 2013 Keynote Speech

Click the link below to download the Keynote Address by Steve Spiegel at the Awards Ceremony of the Georgia Theatre Conference 49th Annual Convention. October 12, 2013

Keynote Address
Congratulations! GTC 2013 Awards
  • Duke Gutherie, VSU
    Leighton Ballew Award for service to theatre in Georgia.

  • Joel Fishbane
    Winning playwright for Grover.

  • Divine Philemond
    Winner of the Secondary playwriting contest.

Winners! GTC 2013 Results

Overall Results
  • 1st Place: Milton HS
  • 2st Place: Davidson Fine Arts
  • 3st Place: North Springs Charter
Light Hang and Focus Christian Loria Milton HS
Costume Quick Change Josh Teal North Springs Charter
Knot Tying Will Hamilton Davidson Fine Arts
Sewing a Button Micheala Rowland Davidson Fine Arts
Sound System Setup Logan McElroy Davidson Fine Arts
Leg a Platform Team Milton Milton HS
Drop Fold Team Camden Camden County HS
Winners! GTC 2013 SETC 45 Minute Festival

Winning Play of Festival     Mother Hicks

Winning Play of Festival     Elephants Graveyard

Alternate     Normal

Best Actor    Lucien P. Smith      The Boys Next Door

Best Actress    Mother Hicks      Mother Hicks

Best Sup. Actor    Hosiah Ward      Mother Hicks

Best Sup. Actress    Polly      Normal

All Star Cast
Zachary Normal
Mother Normal
Steam Shovel Operator Elephant Graveyard
Ballet Girl Elephant Graveyard
Trainer Elephant Graveyard
Shopkeeper Mother Hicks
Orphan Girl Mother Hicks
Ricky Hicks Mother Hicks
Bluest Eye Light Skinned Sister
Mary Girard Mary Girard
Jack Boys Next Door
Mime Arkansas Bear
Most Fabulous Dancing Bear Arkansas Bear
Tish Arkansas Bear
Jacob Compleat Works (African Au. Boy)
Esther Cartoon
Trouble Cartoon
Puppet Cartoon
Preacher/Judge Ramers of El
Eva Ruiers

Additional awards will recieve a certificate.

Best Set    Mother Hicks
Best Props    Arkansas Bear
Best Costumes    Elephant Graveyard
Best Ensemble    Normal
Best Overall Tech    Mother Hicks
Best Director    Mother Hicks
Honorable Mentions    Arkansas Bear, Boys Next Door, Bluest Eye
Winners! GTC 2013 GHSA 55 Minute Festival

Winning Play of Festival     King O' the Moon      Milton HS

Runner Up Play     Little Shop of Horrors      Glynn Academy

Best Actor    Elwood      Harvey      Westminster

Best Actress    Iris      Thunderbols & Dundorheads      Milton HS

Best Sup. Actor    Georgie      Kings of the Moon      Milton HS

Best Sup. Actress    Gertrude      Seussical      Bleckley Co.

All Star Cast
Orin Little Shop of Horror Glynn Academy
Audrey Little Shop of Horror Glynn Academy
Cat in the Hat Seussical The Musical Bleckley Co.
Thing 1 Seussical The Musical Bleckley Co.
Thing 2 Seussical The Musical Bleckley Co.
Anthony Sweeney's Chair Ola HS
East Almost Harlem HS
Marvalyn Almost Maine Machester
Jimmy Almost Maine Machester
Travis Long View North Cobb Christian
Nate Long View North Cobb Christian
Zeus Thunderbolts & Dundorheads Milton
Mavreen King O' the Moon Milton
Ruby King O' the Moon Milton
Eddie King O' the Moon Milton
Annie King O' the Moon Milton
Arlecchino Commedia Dell Monte Rabun Co
Veta Simmons Harvey Westminster

Additional awards will recieve a certificate.

Best Set    King O' The Moon
Best Props    Little Shop of Horror
Best Costumes    Seussical
Best Ensemble    Commedia Dell Monte
Best Overall Tech    King O' The Moon
Best Director    Larry Smith
Best Integration of Live Music    Brother Wolf
Technical Innovation    Sweeny's Chair
Contests 2013

Playwriting Competition   

  • Open to writers inside and outside the state of Georgia

High School Playwriting Competition   

  • Open to high school sudents inside the state of Georgia

Tech Challenge

  • Open to High School students

GTC Workshop 2013

If you would like to participate in a workshop, please fill out and return the following form.

© 2014 Georgia Theatre Conference, Inc.     All Rights Reserved